Skip to content

Just finished the site

November 18, 2022 | 08:16 PM (UTC)

Finished with the site

After a lot of time this site is finished finally. The git repo may seem short and it doesn’t have a lot of commits. But i merged my previous site (made with vue3 + vite) with this one.

As I’m new to vue overall I couldn’t make frontmatter and route parsing correctly. At this time I was having quite fun with astro. So today I ported some styles and files over to astro and it seems like they’re working as intended.

First I made a new branch called merge with

git checkout -b merge

After that I started porting stuff and packages over and it was quite fun.

Couldn’t port everything I wanted to although like navBar with the animated icons and blurry hamburger menu and couldn’t do much about that cause I’m short on time as I’ll have to make a leave for Mymensingh tomorrow and won’t have my computer with me for quite a while.

Although the experience was great and now I have a way to talk to myself and express stuff 😀.

I’ll have a post on some important sources and about Future improvements of this website,but even that doesn’t have an ETA as i need to focus on my study now 😄